Skip to main content

Technical Subgoup on Transit

The Implementation Group at its meeting on 19 October 2017 approved:

  • to start work on a set of soft law instruments to address transit issues related to access to infrastructure, transit tariffs and update of Model Agreements within the Programme of Work for 2018-2019,
  • to continue policy dialogue on energy transit,
  • to establish a technical subgroup to support the Implementation Group on transit issues.

The Energy Charter Conference at its 28th Meeting held on 28-29 November 2017 in Ashgabat, Turkmenistan, invited the delegations to designate relevant entities to the technical sub-group to support the Implementation Group on transit issues (see Conference Decision CCDEC 201711).


Chair: Klara Rakhmetova (Kazakhstan)

Vice-Chair: Anna Maisuradze (Georgia)