Skip to main content

18th Meeting of the Energy Charter Conference

7 December 2007, Istanbul, Turkey

Conference Chairman Ambassador Takekazu Kawamura congratulates H.E. Mr Jalil Shams, Minister of Economy of Afghanistan, following the Conference decision to invite Afghanistan to accede to the 1994 Energy Charter Treaty
Applause following the signature by H.E. Mr Faris Mufti, Ambassador of Jordan to Turkey (seated second from left) of the 1991 Energy Charter Declaration
Conference delegates at the 18th Meeting of the Energy Charter Conference, which met in Istanbul on 7 December 2007
Mr Jalil Shams, Minister of Economy of Afghanistan
Welcome statement from Mr Selim Kuneralp, Deputy Undersecretary at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Turkey
Keynote address from Mr Selahattin Çimen, Acting Undersecretary of Energy and Natural Resources of Turkey
Mr Natiq Aliyev, Minister of Energy of Azerbaijan
Mr Sergio d'Antoni, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of Italy
Mr Anatoliy Yanovskiy, Deputy Minister of Industry and Energy of the Russian Federation
Mr Bento de Morais Sarmento, Deputy Director General for Energy in the Ministry of Economy of Portugal, representing the Presidency of the European Union
Mr Odd Sverre Haraldsen, Deputy Director General at the Ministry of Petroleum and Energy of Norway
Prof Aymo Brunetti, Head of the Economic Policy Directorate at the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs of Switzerland